Sketch and repeat

Before they were published, they were just scribbles in a sketchbook.

onlineorig

Then I decided to see what they would look like all drawn up

online2

and given a proper caption.

online-sketch

And the good ones, like this one, get published.

online-final

My original idea on this was a skeleton sitting at a desk. Funnier or just more macabre?

temporig

temporig2

temp

temp2

temp-sketch

temp-final

I sat on this idea for a few months before deciding to draw it up and submit it. I’m glad I did!

bouncersorig

bouncers1

bouncers-sketch bouncers-final

You’d think it would have been easier for me to simply draw two guys sitting at a bar, but I wasted lots of tracing paper on this one. If you really look at it, the proportions are not all that correct. Don’t look at it.

crisp1

crisp2

crisp3

crisp8

crisp4

crisp

crisp-sketch crisp-final

Leave a comment

Filed under Cartoons, New yorker

Leave a Reply

