Bob on TED

My editor, Bob Mankoff, did a talk for TED that’s now making the rounds. This is perhaps an edited version for the internet; Bob has done a lot of work around the psychology of humor and how people read and interpret cartoons which is fascinating. If you’ve never seen one of his lectures, you should.

Bob nicely refers to me (roughly the 4:40 mark) as one of the cartoonists that didn’t “fade away.” I don’t like being pigeonholed, so you bet your ass I’m going to fade away the first chance I get, just to show that I can.

1 Comment

Filed under Cartoons, New yorker, video

One response to “Bob on TED

  1. jak2@telus.net

    Hi: Excellent. Thanks. – Jim Kelly

Leave a Reply

