Inquiring Mind

When I’m waiting in the checkout line at the grocery store, I like to flip though the magazines there. I don’t go for those gossipy Enquirer-type rags, though. I prefer an article that will give me something substantial to think about as I walk home: science or sociology or politics. My favorite magazine is the New England Journal of Medicine, because they always have timely and interesting topics, and it’s clear that they’ve done thorough research. Here are some of their recent topics:

UPDATE: I was just told that these are not from the New England Journal of Medicine at all, but from Cosmopolitan! So, I’m apparently not paying as close attention as I think I am. Crazy, right? This probably also explains why the supermarket clerks get annoyed when I ask them if there’s a designated area where I can try on my bowling shoes.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Found objects

Leave a Reply

