The Year in Cartoons

I wanted to feature the year 2010 in cartoons, but these year-end things are always fraught with dilemmas: is it possible to capture an entire year in a few images? Am I rewriting history? Am I missing something? Do I remember this year the same way that other people do? After poring over hundreds of cartoons, I have settled on these few drawings which, I think you will agree, capture the essential events of 2010. No matter where you are around the globe, you should be able to connect with these cartoons in some way.

In addition, I have worked hard and fought with my legal team to make these images free, so that you can download them as souvenirs or as keepsakes of 2010. Consider it my gift to you. And please let me know if I have missed anything.

1 Comment

Filed under Cartoons

One response to “The Year in Cartoons

  1. Shannon

    I would just like to thank you for “poring”. NOT “POURING”! “PORING”! I’m pretty sure it’s down to like 11 people that know the difference.

    Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

